Bookworms Unite!

I am a voracious reader who is utterly incapable of returning a library book on time. In many cases, the fines are higher than the cost of the book by the time I drag myself and my borrowed book back there.

I moved to a new city in August of 2015 and registered for a library card online because all you had to do was verify your identity at any library in the city in the next month.  Not bad, right? Still haven’t gone. My library card has expired multiple times waiting for my lazy ass to just show up and give them my driver’s license.

The fact that my punctuality at work is flawless is so funny to me. If it’s for work I will get it done in no time, no problemo. For my personal life? Forget it.

But the library is free! And I’m a millennial who entered the workforce in a recession! I can’t afford to buy books at the pace I read, I need the library so I can pay rent! Enter BookBub.

BookBub alerts you to limited-time free & discounted ebooks matching the genres you select at sign-up! It’s free to join, you can download books on any device and you own them fully!

You enter your email address, select your favourite genres and then wait for your daily email to see if there is anything that catches your interest!

Untitled.png

I have downloaded at least one book per day, totalling hundreds, since signing up for BookBub and am constantly amazed at the quality I get in return. Get to it, bookworms!

One Comment Add yours

  1. sugamouse says:

    BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOKS ARE THE BEST…I read an entire one last night

    Like

Leave a Reply

